My 25th Birthday (so far)!

Hello!

What’s the most awesome thing about sharing your birthday (and name!) with one of the Philippine’s National Heroes? You get to have your birthday on a holiday. Yes, I was named after two guys. One’s a Filipino saint (Lorenzo Ruiz) and my first name was inspired by Andres Bonifacio. During the time I was still in my mama’s beautiful belly, St. Lorenzo Ruiz was being canonized. Coincidentally, my date of birth also fell on Bonifacio day. Thus: Andrea Ruiza N. Amador!

My favorite reaction to my name was made by my highschool librarian. She said: It’s like a name for a princess! haha! Ok. My mom said I was always more of a Warrior Princess than a Disney-type one. I blame that aspect of myself to my name being inspired by both a hero and a martyr.

Anyway, this year is the first time I actually slipped on to my age more comfortably. Before, I have always been psychologically stuck at being 21 or 23. I am still waiting for that dreaded quarter life crisis to arrive. There are so many things to thank about getting here.. even the mistakes. The journey is not over but I am glad to say I am here, moving and hopefully being  inspired.

Nail Tropics Nail Spa
Started off my birthday last night at Nail Tropics Nail Spa, Trinoma. I got my nails and feet done♥
All I wanted to do today was read, stay at home and have a beautiful lunch with my family.
All I wanted to do today was read, stay at home and have a beautiful lunch with my family.

 

One sad thing about today, my boyfriend is in China up to the early parts of December. I got kilig when he called me for his greeting. Moving on: I wanted to celebrate during lunch time. One tidbit about myself is that I hate huge crowds. I would rather perform than walk in the middle of a busy place. This is one of the downsides of having your birthday on a holiday: so many people in public places! Good thing we decided to dine at Ninyo.

 

Ninyo Fusion Cuisine
Ninyo Fusion Cuisine

https://i1.wp.com/i1075.photobucket.com/albums/w423/AmadorAndrea/Birthday2012/P1070335.jpg

https://i1.wp.com/i1075.photobucket.com/albums/w423/AmadorAndrea/Birthday2012/P1070320.jpg

Wasabi Fried Oyster

Honey Glazed Grilled Salmon with Hanging Tender Steak
Honey Glazed Grilled Salmon with Hanging Tender Steak

 

Birthday dessert: Mango Brazo de Mercedes a la mode
Birthday dessert: Mango Brazo de Mercedes a la mode

 

Looking forward to more inspired years ahead! Thank you for all my friends and family who greeted me today♥ Certainly felt loved and cared for! We’re not done yet.

 

Wish you were here

Leave a Reply

