Manam Food Express

In line with my efforts to lessen my expenses this year, the food court has been one of my go-to places to sustain my cravings. Enter: Manam Food Express.

On the way to the Art Fair Philippines, I really wanted Beef Tapa. Nothing was really set in stone and I was open to suggestions. My friend suggested this new place and well I needed all the comfort food I can get on a budget.

I have this serious affair with ensalada. I don’t like it too ginger-y. Just the right tomato to eggplant ratio with a generous amount of salted egg. This is not something you can easily get from your ordinary commercial fast food. This in particular won me over. Aside from the fact that it’s all for Php149! Seems like Manam just started operations at Food Choices November 29 last year and I am wishing it will find a home in various malls nationwide.

I love the concept and as Ella said: it could easily be an introduction to Filipino food to the tourist on a budget. An it’s so true! It makes picking so easy. Three viands, three types of rice, three types of sidings. You can’t go wrong with this!

I suggest the next time you think about Filipino fast food, give this one a try.

Drei

Leave a Reply

