Education is very much like crossing a bridge

Teaching has been an exciting experience so far. With everything I am still “learning while doing”, I keep on being reminded that it’s true what they say: You can’t really teach someone how they design and how to think critically.

See the only thing I can do for you as your professor is to help you get to the bridge by telling you what it looks like and the probable paths leading to it. It’s you doing the walking towards the bridge and with your own efforts, hopefully you’d get across …but my dear, what a sight it is to behold for you to take the first few steps and actually get there!

Every single time a student gets it, the more I believe that what I’m doing matters. Thank you for letting me see your first few steps. This learner’s perspective is my gift to you.

Leave a Reply

